Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Tamil

Bharathidasan University

Bharathidasan University is named after the great Tamil poet Bharathidasan. It was established in February 1982. The University has a total 4 Faculties, 17 Schools, 35 Departments and 10 Specialized Research Centres. Currently, there are 230 faculty members catering to 2372 students and scholars in the University. The University offers 177 programmes including 40 PG programmes in M.A., M.Sc. and M.Tech. There are 138 colleges affiliated to the University including 123 Arts and Science Colleges and 3 Colleges of Fine Arts. Among them 8 government and 11 government aided colleges have autonomous status. There are 55 UG programmes and 62 PG programmes conducted in the affiliated colleges and the total strength of the students studying in the affiliated colleges is 1,14,276.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile